Press Release: Partnership for Philanthropic Planning Elects 2017 National Board Members

Saturday, July 9, 2016
For Immediate Release
For more information, please contact:
Jessica Hall, Director of Membership and Marketing

Press Release: Partnership for Philanthropic Planning Elects 2017 National Board Members

The Partnership for Philanthropic Planning is pleased to announce its 2017 class of Board of Directors. Six members were elected to the board to serve three year terms beginning in January, 2017. The members were elected at the Assembly of Delegates held June 16, 2017 in Indianapolis, IN.

The following members were elected to the board.

Carlos Byrne

Director of Relationship Management-Planned Giving

BNY Mellon Wealth Management

Planned Giving Group of New England

Penny Cowden

President, Philanthropy212

Executive Director, Columbia Memorial Hospital Foundation

Northwest Planned Giving Roundtable

Kathy Kielar

Planned and Major Gifts Senior Development Director WTTW|WFMT

Chicago Council on Planned Giving

Michael Mattson

Executive Director, Office of Gift Planning Syracuse University

Planned Giving Council of Upstate New York

J. Edward Sandifer

Planned and Major Gifts Officer Indianapolis Zoo

Planned Giving Group of Indiana

Kent C. Weimer

Senior Charitable Advisor Parkland Foundation

North Texas Chapter-Partnership for Philanthropic Planning

Additional information on the Board of Directors is available at 


Originally created in 1988 as the National Committee on Planned Giving (NCPG), the Partnership for Philanthropic Planning (PPP) is a 501(c)(3) public charity. PPP achieves its mission through research, education, advocacy, community dialogue and the setting of standards and best practices in charitable gift planning. PPP consists of over 100 local councils and nearly 10,000 individual and council members, as well as charities, associations and business organizations that support charitable gift planning. More information can be found at

Back to News