Press Release: National Association of Charitable Gift Planners Elects 2018 National Board Members

Sunday, July 2, 2017
For Immediate Release
For more information, please contact:
Alaina Leverenz, Marketing and Communications Manager
317.269.6274 ext 107,


Indianapolis, IN -- The National Association of Charitable Gift Planners (CGP) is pleased to announce its 2018 class of Board of Directors. Six members were elected to the board to serve three year terms beginning January, 2018. The members were elected at the Assembly of Delegates held June 28, 2017 in Indianapolis, IN.

2018 Class of the Board of Directors


Jon E. Abrams

Director, Gift Planning

Mid-Atlantic and Northeast Divisions

American Red Cross



Meryl R. Cosentino, JD

Senior Director of Gift Planning

Stony Brook University



David S. Disend

Senior Director of Philanthropic Planning

National Trust for Historic Preservation



Christy Butler Eckoff, J.D., LL.M., CAP

Director, Gift Planning

Community Foundation for Greater Atlanta



Kelli Smith, CFRE

Senior Special Gifts Officer

Mercy Health Saint Mary’s



William D. Strickland, JD, CSPG

Senior Development Officer

California Community Foundation


Additional information on the Board of Directors is available at



The National Association of Charitable Gift Planners is committed to improving the art and science of the charitable gift planning process. We equip members with relevant resources, including guidelines, articles, model documents and samples that help enrich and advance careers. We connect colleagues at all levels through our national network, including those who defined the field. We exist to serve our distinguished profession and bring life to charitable gift planning.

Back to News