Press Release: 2021 ThinkGiving CGP Conference Scholarship Recipient Announced

Sunday, August 29, 2021
For Immediate Release
For more information, please contact:
Jessica Hall, Director of Membership and Marketing

Indianapolis, IN – The National Association of Charitable Gift Planners (CGP) Conference Scholarship fund was established to offer educational opportunities to fundraising and charitable gift planning professionals. This year's 15 CGP Conference Scholarship recipients include: Cathy Asmus, Jaena Cotter, Etienne Easley, Joe Eelkema, Jessica El-Zeftawy, Sherrica Hunt, Tracy Karbus, Brianne Kilpatrick, Germaine Mitchell, Meredith Mohlke, Amber Sizer, Bethany Sullivan, Cheryl Ward, Dustie Wiggins, and Staci L. Young. 

The goal of the fund is to promote philanthropic planning techniques among a broad base of individuals. Each scholarship includes complimentary conference registration and a one-year CGP membership. 

Scholarships are funded through the generosity of individual donors and companies dedicated to supporting the broader profession of charitable gift planning. The scholarship donors include: Hibel Family Scholarship fund, George L. Wolff Memorial Scholarship Fund, Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick LTD, ThinkGiving, Jon Abrams, Kent Weimer, and Kimberly Valentine.  


Jeana Cotter sq.jpg

Jaena Cotter

Planned Giving Officer, Foundation for Community Care

Jaena serves as the Community Engagement Coordinator for the Foundation for Community Care. Jaena has the role of engaging donors, planning events, and working with internal and external social media marketing plans. Jaena joined the Foundation for Community Care in August of 2019 as the Foundation Assistant after just graduating from Montana State University – Billings with a bachelor’s degree in marketing. In 2020, her title changed to Community Engagement Coordinator. Now, Jaena plans to become a Certified Gift Planning Associate for the Foundation.


Back to News