National Association of Charitable Gift Planners announces 2024 Board of Directors Officers

Thursday, January 4, 2024
For more information, please contact:
Andrea Skirvin, Content and Communications Specialist

The National Association of Charitable Gift Planners is pleased to announce the 2024 Officers of the Board of Directors and Conference Chair. The newly elected officers and chairs were inducted into office at the CGP Conference 2023 in November. The 2024 officers' and board members' terms began on January 1, 2024. 

Meet the 2024 Officers for the Board of Directors below! 

Chair – Nicole Engdahl (Board Term: January 1, 2020 – December 31, 2024)
Photo of Nicole Engdahl
Nicole Engdahl is the Vice President of Individual Giving for the African Wildlife Foundation. With more than 25 years of fundraising experience, Nicole leads multiple departments at the foundation: direct response, midlevel giving, major gifts, and charitable gift planning. Before joining AWF, Nicole honed her nonprofit fundraising skills with national and international organizations including the National Park Foundation, Special Olympics International, and the National Geographic Society. She is an expert nonprofit fundraising executive who specializes in raising current and future gifts while also building and elevating programs to the next level.

Chair elect – Trina Olidge (Board Term: January 1, 2022 – December 31, 2024)

Trina S. Olidge brings depth and understanding to a changing academic landscape with nearly 20 years of experience in both public and private institutions. In her current role as Executive Director, Gift Planning at Emory University, she provides strategic and managerial leadership to advance a robust and growing planned giving program. In consultation with leaders and peers, Olidge educates donors on taxwise giving strategies that align with their values and maximize charitable gifts. She continues to make her mark as a speaker and thought leader in the field. Having recently served at Georgia Tech, her career in higher education began at Tulane Law School as Assistant Dean of External Affairs & Diversity. Working previously in finance and law, her stints in industry include stops at G.E. Capital and Goldman Sachs before joining a boutique international consulting firm after law school. She is a graduate of Howard University, and the University of Georgia School of Law. 

Secretary - Michael Bell (Board Term: January 1, 2023 – December 31, 2025)

Mike Bell has held leadership positions in the field of philanthropy for more than thirty years.  Currently, Mike is Executive Director of Davis Health System Foundation in Elkins, West Virginia. He also serves as health system director for volunteer services and pastoral care.  Prior to joining DHS, Mike served as Executive Director of Suncoast Hospice Foundation in Clearwater, Florida, and Vice President for Community Development at Alive Hospice in Nashville, Tennessee.  He holds a Bachelor of Science in Secondary Education from Tennessee Technological University in Cookeville, Tennessee, and a Master of Education in Institutional Advancement from Vanderbilt University.  Mike also serves as an adjunct professor of nonprofit leadership at Davis & Elkins College and is the Board President of the Randolph County Housing Authority and immediate past President of Charitable Gift Planners of West Virginia.  

Treasurer – Ericka Webb (Board Term: January 1, 2023 – December 31, 2025)

Ericka L. Webb is the Executive Director of Gift Planning at Boston College. She oversees all aspects of the gift planning program and works closely with donors, their advisors, staff, and University leadership to increase philanthropic support to the University through planned gifts. She was Director of Gift Planning and Endowment for the WGBH Educational Foundation for more than four years.  Prior to joining WGBH, Ericka worked in the planned giving offices at both Harvard University and Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center. 

Conference Chair – Carlo Laurore (Board Term: January 1, 2022 – December 31, 2024)

Carlo Laurore is the VP & Executive Director of the National Boy Scouts of America Foundation, where he has worked for almost the past decade. Currently, he leads the national fundraising efforts for the BSA Office of Development. Carlo also provides leadership for grant administration, restricted funds management, and fundraising educational initiatives for the organization.  Carlo is a current Executive Committee member of the National Association of Charitable Gift Planners Board and a current board member of his local North Carolina Planned Giving Council Board.  He is the chair of the CGP National Conference for 2024 hosted in Orlando, Florida.

Conference Chair elect – Matthew Treadwell (Board Term: January 1, 2023 – December 31, 2025)

Matthew Treadwell is a Gift Planning Attorney at the Indiana University Foundation. His office is located on the IUPUI Campus where he assists all units at IUPUI, IU East, IU Kokomo, IU Northwest, IU South Bend, and IU Southeast. Along with his fundraising responsibilities, Matthew directs IU’s Planned Giving marketing efforts. 

Learn more about CGP Leadership here.


About CGP
The National Association of Charitable Gift Planners (CGP) is the leading organization setting standards for charitable gift planners. We bring members together to learn, connect and advocate. We provide education and resources that enrich and advance careers. We connect colleagues at all levels through our national network—including those who defined the field. We exist to serve our distinguished profession and bring to life the art and science of charitable gift planning.

Back to News